About the Scholarship

About the Scholarship

The scholarship is sponsored by the National Future Farmers of America (FFA) Organization. It is a youth organization that dynamically changes lives and prepare an individual for premier leadership, overall growth and a good career through agricultural education.
The scholarship helps individual members to develop leadership quality and help them discover their talent by providing them with real-time experience with tools to achieve success.

Application Process:

  • The application must be completed online via the student's Agricultural Career Network account.

  • The applicant needs to submit only one application and therefore will automatically be considered for all awards and scholarships if he/she is qualified.

  • The students need to submit transcripts: an essay of 1,000 characters or less describing his/her career and educational goals and a statement of 1,000 characters or less explaining why the committee members should choose the applicant.

  • The applicant needs to submit the High school ranking, GPA, SAT/ACT scores.

  • The applicants must be a member of FFA.

The scholarship amount awarded :

A total of $1250 is awarded annually to students who are eligible for these scholarships. It is understood unless stated otherwise, that the money received from the scholarship will be used for tuition, fees, books, and equipment required for the classes to attain a diploma or college degree.


The application form for the scholarship will go live on 1st, November 2019. Students are required to submit the form on or before 15th, January 2020.

Eligibility Criteria

  • The applicant must be a high school senior at the time of application.

  • The applicant must be a resident of any of these counties: Montgomery in Alabama; Collier, Hendry, Highlands, Lee, or Orange in Florida; Champaign, Fulton, or Platt in Illinois; Carroll, Cass, Champaign, DeKalb, Delaware, Jay, Wabash, or Wells in Indiana; Crawford in Iowa; Calhoun, Eaton, Hillsdale, Ingham, Ionia, or Saint Joseph in Michigan; Winona in Minnesota; Buffalo, Keith, Fillmore in Nebraska; Dark, Fulton, Hamilton, Lucas, Sandusky, Seneca, Trumbull, Wood, or Wyandot in Ohio; Dane, Iowa, Outagamie, or Wood in Wisconsin.

  • Students must be less than 23 years of age at the time of applying for the scholarship.

  • The applicant is required to have a US mailing address.

  • The students are required to plan for a four-year degree in any area of agriculture, except for social services.

  • This scholarship award is for US students only.

  • The students must have participated in community services.

  • Students are required to plan to attend school in Alabama, Florida, Illinois, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, Ohio, or Wisconsin.

Related Scholarships