About the Scholarship

The Jane Allen Newman Scholarship Fund is awarded to the high school seniors of Fayette, Harrison, or Union counties, Kentucky with significant financial need who wish to continue their education by attending college. The applicant must maintain the cumulative GPA as specified by the financial aid. The Preference is given to first-generation college students. The scholarship is renewable for up to four years of undergraduate study, provided that the student maintains a 2.0 cumulative GPA, maintains full-time status, and is in good academic standing.

How to Apply?

  • Initially, an applicant needs to login to his/her account to access the online scholarship application form. He/she needs to complete the scholarship application form in order to receive this award.

  • In that application form, it contains the Personal Information which requires an applicant's basic information, including name, contact information, etc. The Academic Information tab requires you to enter your information regarding your academic performance, including your cumulative GPA and ACT score. The Financial Information requires you to enter information regarding the cost of your college attendance, your Estimated Family Contribution (EFC) as indicated on your Student Aid Report (SAR).

  • An applicant needs to upload the transcript of grades, ACT/SAT scores and the Student Aid Report.

  • Additionally, an applicant is required to submit an essay of length around 3000 words on the topic given in the application form.

  • Once you have completed the application and filled in and uploaded all the required information, you must submit the form.

Award Amount and Deadline:

The Foundation is providing $2500 to three eligible applicants annually and it is renewable throughout an applicant's graduate study.

The scholarship application form and above mentioned official transcripts must be sent to the financial aid office before 15th March 2020.

Eligibility Criteria

  • The applicant must be a high school senior in one of the Kentucky counties such as Fayette, Harrison, or Union counties.

  • The applicant must be enrolled in an accredited university or college.

  • The applicant must have a cumulative GPA of 2.0 or higher.

  • The applicant must be a first-generation college student.

Related Scholarships