About the Scholarship

Milwaukee Area Teachers Scholarship is certified by the Marquette University. The establishment is a Catholic, Jesuit college situated close to the core of downtown Milwaukee, Wis., A Marquette education offers understudies a boundless number of ways and goals and sets them up for the world by getting some information about it. The Milwaukee Area Teachers Scholarships (MATS) offers financial related help with the type of one-half educational cost grants for three credits for every term.

How to apply for this scholarship?

  • A candidate must fill in the application by entering their details. An application form can be found online on the official website.

  • Applicants must request a paper application from the Graduate School or apply online.

  • Students must demonstrate a need for financial assistance to meet the eligibility process.

  • In addition, it is important that a student submit their FAFSA form that is used to determine the financial position of a student to pay for their education.

Milwaukee Area Teachers Scholarship Award Amount

  • This scholarship award amount varies depending on the availability of funds and the number of applications received for the current academic year.

  • This grant pays for one-half of a three-credit course, or 1.5 credits.

  • The number of awards offered by this scholarship grant varies depending on students meeting their eligibility

Deadline information

The application form and documents must be submitted to the office on or before November 15, 2020. The deadline date is subject to change and a student is advised to keep a check on the official website for any further information about the changes in the date.

Eligibility Criteria

  • An applicant must be employed in either public or private schools in the Milwaukee area as an elementary or secondary teacher.

  • A student may have full-time or less status or/and non-degree to qualify for the MATS.

  • A candidate may be working as a teacher in the eligible Wisconsin counties Fond du Lac, Milwaukee, Racine, Kenosha, Dodge, Sheboygan, Ozaukee, Waukesha, Washington, or Walworth.

Related Scholarships