About the Scholarship

Mosmiller Intern Scholarship Program is accredited by The American Floral Endowment. The foundation is a charitable nonprofit organization that funds research and scholarships in floriculture and environmental horticulture for the benefit of growers, wholesalers, retailers, allied industry organizations and the general public.

Mosmiller Intern Scholarship Program was started in 1975 to provide quality professional training for selected, motivated floriculture and environmental horticulture students.

How to apply for this scholarship?

  • Students are requested to submit their statement that includes their past and current involvement in floriculture activities, their expectations from the program and the future career goals in the industry.

  • A current official transcript must be submitted from the college or university.

  • A color photo is to be submitted by the students.

  • A letter of recommendation is to be submitted from the faculty advisor.

  • Students must submit a resume ina PDF format and is to be attached to the online application form.

Mosmiller Intern Scholarship Program award amounts to

  • This scholarship provides $2000 annually which is non-renewable.

  • The awards are issued after the completion of the internship.

  • The total number of awards offered by this scholarship varies each year based on the students meeting their requirements.

Deadline info

The applications are to be presented before the end of October 01, 2020. Understudies are informed to present their grant application, and other requirements are to be submitted before the due date. Applications and other information are accessible online on The American Floral Endowment website.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Must be a current undergraduate student to apply for this award.

  • Must be a full-time student.

  • Must be a U.S. citizen.

  • Must be enrolled in a floriculture/environmental horticulture or business program at a two- or four-year college university in the U.S..

  • Must maintain a grade point average of 'C' or better.

  • This award is for U.S. students.

Related Scholarships