About the Scholarship

The National Independent Automobile Dealers Association, a 70-year-old trade association established the National Independent Automobile Dealers Association Foundation or the NIADA Foundation in 2006 with the mission of supporting young men or women of the United States who have displayed academic excellence, leadership skills, and service towards the community. 

The Foundation awards scholarship to the eligible students to promote their academic growth and encourage them to build better careers. 

Four regional scholarships are offered to young and aspiring men and women chosen from each region. The division of regions and the different states are as follows:

REGION I includes Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia, Indiana, Ohio, and Michigan. 

REGION II includes Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, and Alabama.

REGION III includes North Dakota, South Dakota, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Illinois, Iowa, Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, and Texas.

REGION IV includes Washington, Oregon, California, Nevada, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, Utah, Colorado, Arizona, New Mexico, Alaska, and Hawaii. 

NIADA Foundation Regional Scholarship award

Each of the four students selected from their particular regions is offered an amount of $3,500 as the scholarship award to the college or university of their choice. 

The scholarships are awarded annually in June at the National Independent Automobile Dealers Association Convention.

The selection of the four recipients representing each of NIADA’s four regions for the regional scholarship is done by the Scholarship Selection Committee within NIADA and Northwood University. Out of these four candidates, a National scholarship recipient is also selected. 

NIADA Foundation Regional Scholarship application

Interested candidates must fill the scholarship application form available on the NIADA Foundation official website. 

  • Complete the form along with the additional documents

  • An essay is also required along with the scholarship application

  • Additional documents include complete official high school transcripts, SAT or ACT scores and letters of recommendation (no more than 5)
  • Postmark the form and supplemental documents to the official address before the deadline

  • The selected candidates will be notified by mid-May

Deadline Information - Scholarship applications and other required additional documents must be postmarked no later than 16th March, and received no later than 30th March.

Eligibility Criteria

  • 4 candidates are chosen on display of outstanding meritorious abilities in education

  • An essay will also be required as a part of the application.

  • Applicant must be a resident of the United States

  • Applicant must be a high school graduate

Scholarships you may also be interested in

Walmart Scholarship

Courage to Grow Scholarship

American Dream Scholarship

Stars Scholarship

Burger King Scholarship

Dell Scholarship

Taco Bell Scholarship

Florida Bright Futures Scholarship

Other Scholarships

Scholarships for High School Seniors

Merit Scholarships

Easy Scholarships

Scholarships for Hispanics

Undergraduate Scholarships

Scholarships for High School Students

For more Scholarships, you can visit our College Scholarships Database

Related Scholarships