About the Scholarship

The Laurels Funds is certified by The Educational Foundation for Women in Accounting (EFWA). The establishment was begun to help the advancement of women in the accounting profession through the subsidizing of education, research, profession literature, distributions, and other projects. 

The Laurels Fund was set up in 1978 to give grants to female understudies who are seeking advanced degrees in Accounting. This grant is given to the women who are seeking a Ph.D. degree in Accounting.

What are the procedures to be followed while applying for this grant?

  • Applicants must demonstrate academic achievements in course work and research activities.

  • Students must indulge in Service, including any volunteer work to which the applicant has made significant or long-term commitments.

  • Students are required to demonstrate financial need.

  • The candidates are educated to present their Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) application to get this grant.

The Laurels Fund award amounts to

  • This scholarship award ranges from $1000 to $5000 each year, which is non-renewable.

  • The total number of awards offered by this scholarship varies annually depending on the availability of funds and students meeting their requirements.

Deadline info

The applications are to be presented before the end of May 15, 2020. Understudies are informed to present their grant application, and other requirements are to be submitted before the due date. Applications and other data are accessible online on The Educational Foundation for Women in Accounting (EFWA)

Eligibility Criteria

  • The applicant must be a woman who is pursuing a Ph.D. degree in Accounting.

  • The applicant must have good academic standing and involvement in other research activities.

  • The applicant must be an active member of volunteer works for community service for a long time.

  • The applicant must demonstrate a financial need.

Related Scholarships