About the Scholarship

The undergraduate students pursuing a degree program in the field of Information Technology, the Foundation for IT Education provides financial assistance through scholarship programs on the basis of the academic status and financial need of the student.

The Betty Stevens-Frecknall Scholarship program is awarded in the memory of Betty Stevens-Frecknall, to students who are enrolled in any accredited universities or colleges as full-time.

Betty Stevens-Frecknall Scholarship Awards

  • The scholarship recipients are awarded a sum amount of $2000.

  • The scholarship amount and the number of recipients may vary every year depending on the funding received by the Foundation and the number of applicants.

  • The recipients of the scholarship are selected by the Scholarship Selection Committee along with the Board Members of the Foundation based on the eligibility criteria and financial need displayed.

  • The scholarship amount is awarded annually.

Betty Stevens-Frecknall Scholarship Application

  • The student must be eligible according to the criteria in order to receive the scholarship award.

  • The students must complete the application form that is available on the official website of the Foundation.

  • The student must be enrolled in an eligible undergraduate course of study in the field of Information Technology.

  • The applicant must submit the application along with the supporting materials on the official website. No documents must be sent to the selection committee or board members of the Foundation, separately.

Betty Stevens-Frecknall Scholarship Application Deadline

The application must be completed and submitted online to the scholarship committee by 31st May 2019. No applications will be accepted past the deadline.

Eligibility Criteria

  • The applicant must be a US citizen or legal resident.

  • The applicant should be enrolled at an accredited institution in the United States as a full-time undergraduate student.

  • The student should have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or more.

  • The applicant should be pursuing a major in computer science or IT/CIS/MIS.

Related Scholarships