About the Scholarship

Florida Atlantic University sponsors FAU Transfer Educational Achievement Award (TEAA). FAU was established in 1961. This scholarship is provided to students transferring to FAU from one of Florida’s College System Institutions.

How to apply for Transfer Educational Achievement Award (TEAA)?

  • Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) application must be submitted by the students applying for this scholarship.

  • The student must write a personal essay on a topic of his/her choice.

  • Applicants must demonstrate financial need to receive this award.


FAU Transfer Educational Achievement Award (TEAA) award amounts to

  • This scholarship provides 3,000 annually which is renewable for up to five semesters or until graduation.

  • This award is paid out in equal installments of $1,500 per semester.

  • The number of awards offered varies annually. Scholarships are limited in number.


Deadline information

The applications are to be submitted by the end of April 15, 2020. Students are informed to submit their scholarship application and other requirements before the due date to meet eligibility. Applications and other related information are available online on the Florida Atlantic University website.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Recipients must be enrolled at a minimum of 6 or more semester hours per term at FAU.

  • A student should maintain an FAU cumulative grade point average of 2.5 or higher.

  • Must be an U.S citizen to receive this award.

Related Scholarships