About the Scholarship

The scholarship is awarded by the Wichita Falls Area Community Foundation. The Richard Gaines Russell Memorial Computer Science Scholarship is awarded yearly to students in their junior or senior year of computer science at the Midwestern State University. The selection of the candidate will be done based on factors including academic performance and financial need. Interested applicants should have a GPA of 3.5 or higher.

How to apply for the scholarship?

  • Interested applicants can visit the Richard Gaines Russell Memorial Computer Science Scholarship online page to get details and instructions

  • Applicants must complete the online application form. 

  • Upon completion of the application form, applicants will be notified of which individual scholarships they're eligible for, and also about the additional requirements needed for applying

  • As the application page isn't fully compatible with Internet Explorer, applicants are advised to use other web launchers.

How much the scholarship award amounts to? 

  • The award amounts to $3,500 yearly and is non-renewable.

  • One or more scholarships are provided per year.

Deadline Information

The deadline date is set for March 1 

Eligibility Criteria

  • The applicant must attend Midwestern State University.

  • Must be a junior or senior at the time of application.

  • Must be majoring in computer science.

  • Must have a GPA of 3.5 or higher.

Related Scholarships