About the Scholarship

The scholarship is awarded by the Wichita Falls Area Community Foundation. The McCoy Scholarship was established in 2002 and is awarded yearly to local area high school students who show academic accomplishments and have financial need. The applicants for this grant must be current high school seniors in Wichita County, Texas, and must have a minimum GPA of 2.5. The applicants may plan to attend a public college or university in the State of Texas.

How to apply for the scholarship?

  • Interested applicants can visit the McCoy Scholarship online page to get details and instructions

  • Applicants must complete the online application form. 

  • Upon completion of the application form, applicants will be notified of which individual scholarships they're eligible for, and also about the additional requirements needed for applying

  • As the application page isn't fully compatible with Internet Explorer, applicants are advised to use other web launchers.

How much the scholarship award amounts to?

  • The award amounts to $6,000 yearly

  • The awards are renewable for up to four full years for undergraduates.

  • One or more scholarships are provided yearly.

Deadline Information

The deadline date is set for March 1

Eligibility Criteria

  • The applicant must attend a public college or university in Texas.

  • Must be a high school senior.

  • Must have a minimum GPA of 2.5 

  • Must reside in and attend school in Wichita County, Texas.

Related Scholarships